Loading, please wait...
Close Ad
JTBC Founders Cup
Phoenix, Arizona
  • Race to the CME Globe: 500 Points
  • Format: 72 holes
  • Purse: $1,500,000
  • Par: 72
  • History: This is the fifth year for the event.
  • Yardage: 6,583
2014 - Karrie Webb has always been one of the most ardent supporters of honoring the history of the LPGA and its 13 Founders. So it’s perfectly fitting that on Sunday, she became the first two-time winner of the JTBC Founders Cup. The LPGA and World Golf Halls of Fame member fired a 9-under 63 in Sunday’s final round to capture a one-shot victory at the JTBC Founders Cup. Webb came from six shots back to defeat third-round leader Lydia Ko and four other players who finished at 18-under-par, including defending champion Stacy Lewis. This is Webb’s 41st career LPGA Tour victory, which moved her into a tie for 10th on the LPGA’s all-time win list with Founder Babe Zaharias.

Cognizant Founders Cup

May 8 - May 14, 2023
New Jersey
Top Stories